Weight Loss and body shape

Before I begin, I want to say that there is absolutely nothing wrong with being skinny as long as you are healthy. Because healthy is the most important thing above weight, size, body image and many other things.

I read a story this week about a girl that was overweight but she also had other issues going on such as anxiety/depression, female issues, and many others. She had seen and discarded many psychiatrists because they just weren’t helping her issues which were part of the weight problem not cause by her weight. One psychiatrist, the one she mentions in the article, wanted to talk about her weight not the anxiety/depression issues she was there for like she read the file and automatically blamed the weight for the girl’s problems without talking to her.

This got me to thinking, what if the war on obesity has it backwards? We are trying to fight fat so hard that we are forgetting about issues aside from diabetes that cause weight issues. Our society has become so consumed with fighting fat, getting enough exercise, eating right, ect. that we’ve forgotten that genetics does play a huge role in things. Yeah, it does. All of those things are important but if you aren’t losing much, have trouble maintaining your weight or in this girl’s case, it doesn’t matter what you do you still gain. I’m including the link below so you can read her story too, though I did post it on Facebook earlier.

Really think about this, is there so other medical condition going on with you? Ask your doctor, its their job to help you. I cannot stress this enough. I’m certainly not a medical professional, I’m just a really smart lady who can put 2+2=4 together faster than most. If your doctor continues to fuss about your weight and you’ve tried everything out there, go to another one and another one until someone listens to you. I had to do this for years with my female issues until one guy about 20 years older than me finally listened and started looking into what was going on with me and the fact I don’t want kids. At the time I was 35 and had helped my sister raise her oldest. I felt I raised mine and I was done but the medical community gets hung up on certain things and it takes persistence to get them to listen sometimes. DON’T GIVE UP!!! Someone out there will listen to you, hear your frustration and keep going with you to figure it out.

This brings me back to what I figured out about myself last week before I read the girl’s story. Really all my life I’ve had issues with metabolism being slow. I didn’t really notice until I stopped dancing ballet that something was going on. AND the reason behind that was I was that teenager that didn’t stop, I was always doing something. ALWAYS. After high school, things started slowing down as it does for many but me, my body basically was slowly coming to a standstill no matter what I did. There are issues out there with metabolism I am finding that have nothing to do with your thyroid. Either we aren’t getting something we need to make our bodies metabolize our food right or we are missing something. I don’t think its always a type 2 diabetes thing either where the body becomes insulin resistant. I think whatever is going on with the metabolism affects that part but its only part of it. Exercise is a big part of it too but not everyone can go run a marathon or has the energy or body to work out like we need because of joints, former injuries and many other issues. My thinking is that it has to do with something else that scientists and researchers are just not looking at right now.

I may have found something to help and its not a fad, though how long it will help I do not know at this point because I’ve only being doing it for a week and a half but I started noticing right away because I am one of those people who notice tiny changes in themselves quickly. I notices many things including my stomach starting to slowly go down. But it was tiny so the full effect may take a few months.

What I’ve found is a vitamin, mineral, herb, and amino acid regimen that boosts metabolism and energy. The thing is its not in one pill, I can’t tell you the name of product I’m taking because I work for the company and we aren’t allowed to advertise for many reasons. I can, however, tell you what it entails.

Lots of Vitamin D-3 which I was talking about. It has 1600 IUs of vitamin D which helps you absorb calcium and helps you better process other things like amino acids.

It also has a really good multivitamins that includes the vitamin D-3 and high amounts of vitamin A, C, and B vitamins. Which is important for energy and metabolism as well as hair, skin, and nails; those vitamins help with cell production and regeneration.

It has a green tea complex which is your antioxidants. Antioxidants are good to help against cancer-causing carcinogens.

It also has L-carnitine, this is an amino acid that has metabolism boosting properties. I noticed almost immediately because within the first couple of days, my bowel movements were becoming regular and almost no diarrhea. Eating too much lactose, soups, and sometimes just meat and vegetables would cause diarrhea in my gut for what ever reason. Unless you are allergic or already have a high metabolism, it would not hurt you to take a little of this supplement. Just be forewarned, that it is expensive on its own. Minimum on its own can cost about $25 for 60 tablets/capsules.

There is also a fat burner complex/thermogenic in this regimen  that is full of herbs. It is exclusive to the company I work for. But there are other thermogenics out there. Any of them would do; just beware that 90 percent of them have loads of caffeine in them including the garcinia cambodia that Dr. Oz is talking about, that one is a natural caffeine which the plant itself is like coffee meaning that to get rid of it they would have to extract it like for decaf coffee which I believe would hurt its effectiveness.

After all of this though, I would like for people to become happy with themselves. This is the budding psychologist in me. Only you can make you happy and it has to be on a mental level to fix the physical. Not all of us will look like supermodels and rockstars after we lose the weight and we may feel worse trying to maintain that weight. Sometimes we are meant to have curves. I’m also including a link to a site for people tired of having to deal with the war on obesity and doing other things to better themselves and be healthier called Health at Every Size.

So until next time…be happy, work on your health first, and everything else will eventually fall into place. Stop worrying about what others think of you. In the end only your opinion matters.

Love and hugs,

Lady

http://news.yahoo.com/happened-weight-doubled-four-years-170000001.html?soc_src=mediacontentsharebuttons&soc_trk=fb

http://www.haescommunity.org/

Leave a Reply

